
State Approved
Online LTC
The official Texas DPS online LTC class. Take it from home, anytime, day or night — works on all devices including your smartphone.
$49.00
Class DetailsOnline LTC Class — take it right from the comforts of your own home, anytime, day or night. Works on all devices, including your smartphone. Get certified online at your own pace.
DPS
State approved course
24/7
Online, self paced
18+
Minimum age to apply
100%
Pass guarantee
Online LTC Class
This Texas license to carry class is a State Approved Course. It is an online course you can take right from the comforts of your own home, anytime, day or night. The online LTC class works on all devices including your smartphone. There is no need to spend all day sitting in a crowded classroom on a Saturday. You can get certified online at your own pace.


Featured Classes

State Approved
The official Texas DPS online LTC class. Take it from home, anytime, day or night — works on all devices including your smartphone.
$49.00
Class Details
License To Carry
Training with certified firearms instructors, a written exam and a shooting proficiency test — everything you need to apply for your License To Carry.
$49.00
Class Details
Basic Pistol
Learn the parts of a pistol, how to hold, aim, load, unload and shoot it safely, how to maintain it, and how to practice to build confidence.
$49.00
Class DetailsClass Schedules
Why get licensed
01
This is a big one. An LTC allows you to carry in many more states. Texas has reciprocity agreements with a significant number of other states, meaning your LTC is recognized as a carry permit in those places.
02
School zones, school parking lots, college campuses “including in buildings”, past no carry “gun buster” signs, hospitals, nursing homes and more.
03
An LTC might offer some additional legal protection in self-defense situations. Having an LTC demonstrates you’ve received training on firearms safety and Texas law.
04
LTC holders are exempt from background checks when buying guns from a dealer.
05
An LTC shows you’ve gone through the process of education and background checks. This can be a positive if you’re ever questioned by law enforcement.
06
If you carry past a no carry sign they must give you an opportunity to leave the building before you can be charged.
FAQ
Yes. The minimum age to get a LTC is now 18. Anyone 18 or older can get a LTC.
No. Texas issues to residents of all 50 states. All you need is a drivers license or ID issued by ANY state.
Yes. This is the official Texas DPS online LTC class required to get your LTC.
Well, Texas has a restricted form of permitless carry but you can carry in more places with more protections with a LTC.
Yes. The course works on all devices including your smartphone.
No. The online class is easy and we have a 100% pass rate. We also have a pass guarantee so you have nothing to lose.
Yes. The online class is self paced and available 24/7.
Latest Blog Posts

Get Licensed from Your Living Room: Why an Online License to Carry (LTC) Class is the Smart Choice In today’s fast-paced world,…
Continue reading →
Introducing Right To Bear Self-Defense Protection to you! A need for real Legal Coverage was a void and Right To Bear has…
Continue reading →
Thinking about getting your Texas License To Carry? An Online LTC Class Might Be Perfect for You Living in Texas comes with…
Continue reading →Get certified today